Someone asked me if I could be anywhere, where would it be?

That is really a good question, because my life spans two centuries and I have had a taste of both. Psychologically, I realize when we were kids, we wanted to be grown ups and yet as grown ups we want to be kids again. I realize there are pros and cons with both, but the other day, I was talking with close friends and family and so I decided to answer their question. The years I was at my best is both now and also as a kid. If I could live anywhere and their question also included time, it would have to be in 1966. Let me give you a flavor of that world away in another century when America was a real America, when jobs were so plentiful, employers fought to attract you and if you had a college degree…well then!

The real America that stood for freedom. Not this COMMUNIST piece of crap takeover with the morons in colleges being brainwashed and all of it paid by more liberal morons sending their kids not to college, but rather to communism 101.

and was music about raping women and killing cops? NO! It sounded much like this in 1966.

and what did the world look like as I remembered it growing up?

and what did kids look like in 1966 as I remember?

Yeah, the cars were it and the king of the road was Cadillac when the quality was made by American hands and the very envy of every car manufacturer on the globe bar none.

Yeah, 1966 was tops man, the very best back then. I sometimes look back and wonder if the USA was at the very peak of society back then? We didn’t have communist and greedy traitors in government selling us out. Politicians back then for the most part while screwing around sometimes cared about keeping it safe, at least many did.

Life was for the most part carefree and you felt secure, so much so, that in Los Angeles as general, you didn’t require a big fence around your home as you do today.

Americans around the globe walked with respect and dignity. There was no Islam here and black on white crime was minimal. Christmas, Easter, The 4th of July, Thanksgiving, Washington’s Birthday, Lincoln’s Birthday, Labor Day, Memorial Day, New Years and Valentine’s Day were our holidays. There was pride here and America was a Christian Nation founded on Jude o-Christian principals. Every government building had God’s word and law carried the Ten Commandments. In School, kids said the pledge of allegiance to God and country.

Colleges taught real educations, not how to give someone a sexual blow-job for a degree. It was real. You were trained in reading, writing, math and other business interests or sciences and arts. Not how to fling a hand full of feces at someone across the class. They taught real American history, not how bad America has been or communist hate-America garbage.

TV shows were about the American family and life. Leave It To Beaver, The Brady Bunch and the Partridge Family reflected real life, I know, because I lived through it folks.

And so if you ask me, I’ll take 1966 thank you, and you can have what is a dying, being-destroyed by greedy bastards, country.

1966

and here…

and this one…

and

and what did we watch?

You should never do this, no matter what century.

[https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=627hh-dFP9k]

Leave a comment

Filed under The L.A. Bash

Leave a Reply

