Christine Devine Eat Yer Fruit Out!

So it is 2013 and last year Christine Devine said she was envious of my fruit orchard. So what has it been growing that I actually enjoy eating or will eat in a fruit salad perhaps or just the free fruit itself. So with no further hadoo…

Two bags of these, fresh, juicy and extremely ripe and sweet…I sampled them already Christine ๐Ÿ˜€

Katy Apricots!

That was bag number one, wanna see two bags Christine?

There is two bags Christine, howsabout a whole tree limb or two.

Ah heck Christine let’s just make it the whole damned tree!

Can I grow em or what? :p

And while I’m at it crowing over my orchard more photos of stuff growing in the pipeline. (shsssh readers, I’m having fun tormenting Christine’s angst over my small fruit orchard with lotsa fruit ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Future Giant Fuyu Persimmons.

Golden Delicious Apples, I have other apple’s growing in the orchard as well. About 100 so far on this tree alone.

Santa Barbara Peaches. Ripen by July.

Santa Rosa Plums. They Ripen by late July. Salivating Christine? I love tormenting news people :p when they can’t really taste the fruit.

Hey Christine, How about Bartlett Pears in the central SFV. Tree requires 1200 chilling hours, the central valley got 250 max this season…go figure huh, or is it because I am damned great at this?

Now Christine hangs in Beverly Hills, so surely, she will welcome what is known as the “Rolls Royce” of figs, the tiger striped green and yellow small, bug huge flavor ‘Panache’ fig, yes there is a Rolls or two or three or more at home here in the SFV.

And I didn’t even post thousands of Blue Berries, Ruby Cane Raspberries or Boysenberries.

1 Comment

Filed under The FOX Bash, The Garden Bash, The L.A. Bash

One response to “Christine Devine Eat Yer Fruit Out!

  1. The Japanese winter persimmons are my favorite in this batch! Fuyu=winter. Once they’re dehydrated in the sun, they are quite sweet.

Leave a Reply

